Home > Games, Reviews > Xbox 360 Slim Review

Xbox 360 Slim Review

I’ve had the privilege of doing my Xbox 360 gaming on Microsoft‘s new model, the Xbox 360 Slim, and I’m here to tell you, in no uncertain terms, it’s pretty sweet.

There are a number of nifty features, like smaller size, appealing black aesthetic, Kinect readiness, and built-in wireless capabilities. The one I notice the most, or perhaps the least, is the noise level. It’s basically gone. When they said “whisper quiet,” they meant it. According to this Wikipedia article, and my own experience with the console, I gauge the sound at about 20-25 dB, contrary to some other reviews I’ve read which claim around 45-50 dB. I barely hear it with my head right next to it, listening carefully for it. The end result is that it no longer interrupts your gaming experience in the least if you’re playing with sound or music. I’m also happy that they redesigned the cooling system such that there will be a much lower occurrence of overheating. I haven’t had any trouble yet, but it hasn’t been very long, so we will have to see how that goes.

So far, I haven’t noticed anything wrong with the Xbox 360 Slim. It’s quite a solid product. Whether or not it’s worth it to buy a new  XBox when you already have one is open to some debate, so you might want to wait until your old one dies out. Many of the features are probably worth more to some than to others. That aside, though, I’ve been enjoying it very much.

Don’t forget to rate, comment, and subscribe!

Categories: Games, Reviews Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

