Home > Games, Links, Polls > Most Anticipated?

Most Anticipated?

Lately, I’ve been seeing a TV spot for Halo: Reach which claims that it is “the most anticipated game of 2010” at which point I think something along the lines of, “Um, no. I think South Korea has something to say about that.” That is to say, I would tag Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty as the most anticipated game of the year. According to Wikipedia, the original Starcraft has sold a few million more copies than Halo 3 has, so they have quite a fan base, maintained with other Blizzard games in the meantime. Halo: Reach looks cool and all, and it could be good, but I’m not looking forward to it like I did for the long awaited sequel to Blizzard’s space epic. As I recall, Halo 3: ODST was not a huge critically acclaimed hit either. I’m curious to see some input from the general public, however. So, do you think Halo: Reach is the most anticipated game of 2010, or does that honor belong to Starcraft II, or to another game entirely?

Don’t forget to rate, comment, and subscribe!

Categories: Games, Links, Polls Tags: , ,
  1. Anonimous Greek letter
    August 16, 2010 at 4:59 am

    I don’t care at all about Halo. Tried the first one on the original Xbox and although it wasn’t bad, it wasn’t anything special either. On the other hand, I liked very much the first StarCraft when it came out, and I’m currently playing it again in order to play Broodwar next for the first time… 🙂

    I _would_ be anticipating StarCraft II if I had already finished the first one and if I had any chance of being able to play it on my computer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

