Home > Games, Links > Artillery Isles

Artillery Isles

Last weekend I participated in the Ludum Dare 48-hour game development competition again, now in the judging of its 17th official iteration, which had the theme “Islands”. Artillery Isles was my submission to the competition. In the game, the player manages launching missiles at enemy bases, shooting down incoming missiles, and expanding to new islands, simultaneously, in order to wipe out the all enemy bases on the level. I’m pretty happy with how this game turned out, considering the short development time, and I had a blast during the event. You can read about and download Artillery Isles, as well as other games I have made for Ludum Dare competitions, on my Ludum Dare Games page, here.

When the Ludum Dare judging is all said and done, I’ll let you know how Artillery Isles does.

Don’t forget to rate, comment, and subscribe!

Categories: Games, Links Tags: ,
  1. April 30, 2010 at 7:07 am

    This just reminded me that a Metal Marines remake would have been really cool.

  1. May 3, 2010 at 7:11 am

Leave a Reply

