Home > Development, Games, Links, Programming > Ludum Dare 14 Results

Ludum Dare 14 Results

The final results from the Ludum Dare 14 48-hour game making competition are out! After a record number of 123 submissions for the “Advancing Wall of Doom” theme requiring a 3-day extension of the voting deadline, I may now reveal the mysteries which I know you were awaiting so eagerly. I won’t list all of them here, that would be silly. Instead, here are the highlights from my own results, on a scale from 1 to 5 out of 123 submissions:

  • Food: 2nd (3.92 / 5.00)
  • Journal: 9th (4.20 / 5.00)
  • Theme: 12th (4.31 / 5.00)
  • Graphics: 20th (3.96 / 5.00)
  • Technical: 23rd (3.39 / 5.00)
  • Overall: 26th (3.54 / 5.00)
  • Polish: 34th (3.46 / 5.00)

I’m pretty pleased, this being only my second round of participation in this contest so far. It could have been even better had I had more time to devote during that weekend, but I learned a few interesting things from it, and I got to play and rate over a hundred games in two weeks! Definitely a fun experience.

Here is a link to view the full Ludum Dare 14 results.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

