Factory WIP

In addition to my normal programming duties for Scorch Marks, I also branch off into level design, as well as the occasional creation of textures and models, so that there’s actually something for my code to work with. I’ve been working on and off for the past few weeks on a new processing plant/factory level. Here is a recent screenshot of the environment in progress:

You may also notice that those terrible artifacts in certain repeating textures are gone, since I’ve finally added mipmapping (somehow didn’t get around to it before). It also yields a higher framerate, so I’m fairly pleased.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

